Harry Potter Series II: Albus Severus Potter XVII


Chapter XVII

“Hey, Iris,” said Albus, walking to Iris.  She was sitting in the bleachers watching the Slythering Quidditch tryouts.

“Hi, Potter,” said Iris.

“It’s a great view, isn’t it?” asked Albus.

“Uh-huh,” said Iris.  Albus got the feeling that she wasn’t really paying attention.

“So, we learn to fly tomorrow.”

“Yes, it appears we do,” said Iris.

“So… my mum and dad were wondering if you’d like to come to our house for the Christmas holidays. James is bringing his friend Seamus, and they were just wondering…”

The sunset was making Iris squint her eyes.  “Sure, Potter.  It’d be nice to get away from my brother this Christmas.”

“Yeah, it’s cool, I completely understand- what?” said Albus, thinking she had rejected him.

Iris rolled her eyes.  “I said I’d love to come.”

“Seriously?” asked Albus.

“Yes.  Why, was this a joke of some kind?”

“NO, no, no, no.  Not at all,” said Albus.

Iris raised her eyebrows as if to say, So there.

“Alright, wonderful.  I’ll owl Mum and Dad tonight,” said Albus.

“Okay.  Now, who d’you think will play Seeker…”

