A Tom Riddle Story Chapter V


Recap:

The last thing she remembered was a tall boy with dark hair looking at her as she fell.

Chapter V

Lily woke up, laying on a small bed.  She sat up and looked around.  Where am I, thought Lily.  Then, she remembered.  She was in a Muggle orphanage.

Lily was still in her Hogwarts robes.  She walked into the door, opened it, and walked down the hall.

She knocked on a door.

“Enter,” said a cool male voice.

Lily opened the door and immediately recognized him.

“Oi!  It’s you!” said Lily.

“What?” said the boy with dark hair.

Lily opened her mouth.  Then, she shut it.

The boy’s eyes were lingering on her strange apparel.  Plain, black, work robes, white collared shirt and a crimson and gold tie.

“You attend Hogwarts then?”

“Uh, I… Um…”

The boy smirked at Lily.  “Do not even bother.  I am currently being educated at Hogwarts as well.”

Lily raised her eyebrow at him.  “Why are you here?  Isn’t school in session?”

Tom looked at Lily.  “It’s the 27th of August.”

Lily panicked.  “What year is it?”

Now it was Tom’s turn to raise a brow.  “1942.”

“1942?” asked Lily.

“That is what I just said, is it not?”

The boy stood up from his bed.

He approached Lily.  “I am Tom Riddle.”  He held out his hand.

Lily reluctantly shook his hand.  “I’m Lily.”

Tom tilted his head and gazed at her.  “Lily…?”

“Evans.”

“I’ve never heard of a Lily Evans at Hogwarts.  In fact,  I do not recall ever seeing you.”

“I’m in Gryffindor, can you not tell?”

“So?”

“I rarely leave the common room.  I prefer to keep to my self.”

Lily looked Tom in the eye.  Suddenly, she felt something odd going on in her head.  She had a pounding headache.  Tom was using Legilimency on her… But he can’t have.  Unless…

“How old are you?”

“Fifteen,” replied Tom, breaking eye contact with Lily.

There were a few moments of silence before either of them spoke again.

“Time travel?” asked Tom.

“I- I beg your pardon?”

“By what means of magical power did you travel here?” asked Tom pulling out his trunk from underneath his bed.

“I don’t know what you are talking about.”

“Was it a Time turner?  Or, perhaps, a spell?”

“Goodbye, Tom Riddle,” said Lily opening the door to exit the room.

Tom grabbed Lily’s wrist.  There was a demanding look in his eyes, and when she looked into them, there were flecks of red in his irises.  She felt so claustrophobic.  As though she was being smothered.

“How did you travel here?” asked Tom in a low, calm voice.

“I have already told you.  I did not ‘travel’ here.  I’ve been at Hogwarts since the beginning.”

Lily pinched Tom’s arm and his grip slackened on her wrist.  But, for some reason, Lily had the feeling that he did not release her because the pinch had hurt.

She walked out the door and slammed it.

Let me know your thoughts!

