A Tom Riddle Story Chapter VII


Recap:

“I have already told you.  I did not ‘travel’ here.  I’ve been at Hogwarts since the beginning.”

Lily pinched Tom’s arm and his grip slackened on her wrist.  But, for some reason, Lily had the feeling that he did not release her because the pinch had hurt.

She walked out the door and slammed it.

 

Chapter VII

Lily went downstairs and saw Mrs. Cole.

“Hello, dear,” said Mrs. Cole.

“Hi,” said Lily hesitantly.

“How are you feeling?”

“Much better.  Thank you so much for taking me in,” said Lily.

“Good, good,” said Mrs. Cole.

“Er- what day is it?” asked Lily.

Mrs. Cole looked at Lily funny.  “The 27th of August.  Are you sure you’re alright?  Have you got amnesia?”

“No, no.  I’m quite alright.”

How am I supposed to explain that I must be at Hogwarts by September 1st? thought Lily to herself.

“Ms…?”

“Cole.  Mrs. Cole.”

“Mrs. Cole, I have some information I’d like to share with you, regarding my education.”

“Speak away, dear, speak away,” said Mrs. Cole.

“Well, you see-” started Lily.

She was cut off by a knock at the door.  Mrs. Cole went to answer it.

“Greetings, Mrs. Cole,” said Dumbledore smiling.

Let me know your thoughts!

