My Booklist


So, this week at the library, I borrowed 14 books.  One of those was Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins, the final book of the Hunger Games trilogy.  I’ve just finished reading Mockingjay, and I think it’s the best book in the series.  I started Mockingjay on 03/03/13 and finished it today, 03/05/13.  Not bad!

The next book I’ll be reading is called The Demonata Lord Loss by Darren Shan.  I’ve seen these books in the library so many times, but on my last trip, the library was stocked with the whole series, so I decided to get the first book to see if I like it.  Let’s see how long it’ll take me to finish this.  Let’s see if I can finish it.

-littleonion

 

:::UPDATE:::  03/07/13

So, I’ve decided that I do NOT like The Demonata Lord Loss.  I don’t know.  It’s kind of disturbing.  It makes me mad that I can’t read it because it is a very long series and I love long series.  So after I closed the book, I turned it around to see the reviews, and you will NEVER guess who liked the book.  Guess who?  J. K. Rowling!!!  I was honestly surprised because I had never before seen a review of hers on the back of a book.  So I tried reading it again, but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it.  Oh well.

The next book I am reading is called The Declaration by Gemma Malley.  It’s alright so far.  I’ve decided to keep reading it, even though I could be reading The Red Pyramid (Rick Riordan) The Graphic Novel.  I also like those Archie comics, even though I’ve only read a few of them.  There were a few DVDs made out of them, and I got one of them.  That was disappointing.  And very annoying.

4 thoughts on “My Booklist

  1. awww 14 books!!! I loved the Hunger Games! And I love too a book called “MATCHED” (It’s a trilogy) I also love delirium (another trialogy) weeeell I simply love reading good books ❤ Kisses*

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

