Cinderella Cleaners: Change of a Dress


Hello, hello!

I finished reading Cinderella Cleaners Book 1: Change of a Dress.  I think it was okay.  I definitely found a number of similarities to another series called The Allegra Biscotti Collection.

Change of a Dress is about a girl named Diana who works at her father’s business after school and finds tickets to a show in the pocket of a coat.  There is a lot in between, but eventually, Diana lies to her father and stepmother and she and her coworker go to the show.  She meets a very famous movie star and she has a huge crush on him, they dance, etc.

As I mentioned before, I found several similarities to The Allegra Biscotti Collection.  The main characters in both stories live on the east coast, they both LOVE fashion, they are both DYING to have their dreams come true, they both have a guy best friend and a girl best friend, they both have mothers (stepmother, in Diana’s case) who don’t understand them, in both stories it’s the father’s family business that the girls work at after school.

Overall, this was a good book.  It got a little boring near the end, I really wished there was more drama between the stepmother and Diana, but I also wish that the stepmother wasn’t so stereotypical.

This book, in my mind, is for children between the ages of 8-10.  I think I’m going to rate it 3 stars out of 5.

Wow, this turned out to be a sort of book review.  Is it okay if I can post it in Book Reviews???  Can I cheat?  I think I can.  Muahahaha!

Pip pip cheerio!

-littleonion

Let me know your thoughts!

