Book Update–And Spell of the Week (Apology)


First, let me say how terribly sorry I am about stopping Spell of the Week.  When I put A Tom Riddle Story on hiatus, I didn’t need to use the notebook containing the (unfinished) story in it.  The back of the notebook had all of the spells.  I will update that tonight.

Now on to the book update:  I’m totally loving Matched.  I’m on page 240.  I have 126 pages left (if I did my mental math correctly).

I don’t know.  Matched seems so… different.  I haven’t read too many dystopian tales yet, but I plan to.  I also plan on reading the rest of the series.

*****

I’m also reading ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ by Lemony Snicket.  It’s about three siblings named Violet (14), Klaus (12, I believe), and Sunny (1-2) Baudelaire whose parents died in a fire that burned down their house.  They are to live with the relative that is closest to their current location, which is Count Olaf.  Olaf lives in a filthy building and makes the children clean and cook.  Olaf plans on marrying Violet so he can acquire the Baudelaire fortune.

I am reading the third book, ‘The Wide Window,’ but stopped in the middle of it so I could read something else.

Here is my next batch of books from the library:

The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander

The book of threeThe Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

the scorpio racesPrep Cool by Maya Gold

Prep coolRock and Role by Maya Gold

Rock and roleMask Appeal by Maya Gold

Mask appealThe Princess Plot by Kirsten Boie

The princess plotGregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins

Gregor the overlanderLeap Day: A Novel by Wendy Mass

Leap day a novelSavvy by Ingrid Law

SavvyThe Giver by Lois Lowry

The giver

I hope these are good.

-littleonion

Let me know your thoughts!

