Wizarding Schools


We all know what Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry looks like:

HogwartsBut what do Beauxbatons Academy of Magic and Durmstrang Institute look like?

I was reading A Child’s History of Art and saw a castle in France.  My first thought was, “That could be Beauxbatons.”  I actually said that out loud.  So this is the Castle of Pierrefonds, France:

pierrefondsIt looked even better in the book.  Now, for Durmstrang, there are a few that I liked:

durmstrangBohus Castle, Sweden

or,

dddTrolle-Ljungby Castle, Sweden
(This one I kind of liked)

colorTorup Castle, Sweden
(I liked this one a lot because the color of the photo was messed with.  I think it meets Durmstrang’s standards, haha)

6 thoughts on “Wizarding Schools

  1. Omg! Absolutly awesome, serously I think the one you said it could be for Beauxbatons is exactly what I thought it would be like when I just saw the 4th film! And I pretty like the last photo for Durmstrang!!!

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

