Three Boring Books


Hello, hello.  Settle down, class!  Today we are going to learn about the three boring books I unsuccessfully attempted to read.

Seriously.  I’m not kidding.  First off:  The Comeback by Marlene Perez.  I was unpleasantly surprised when I began to read this.  It was boring, and stereotypical.  I didn’t like it nor did I finish it.

Second:  Sleeping Beauty: The One Who Took A Really Long Nap by Wendy Mass.  Another unpleasant surprise because I really liked her Willow Falls trilogy.  The POVs kept changing, which I was fine with, but it was just plain old boring.

Third:  How I Survived Middle School: Can You Get an F In Lunch? by Nancy Krulik.  This book was so fourth grade.  I couldn’t read it.  At all.  But hey!  You might like it.  These are just my opinions on the books.

Now I am reading Delirium by Lauren Oliver.  It’s starting off okay, but it seems like any old dystopian, but I’ll read it because it isn’t boring.  I’m on page 55 and so far, so good.

Let me know your thoughts!

