Crash


Crash is a 1996 young adult novel by Jerry Spinelli. This coming-of-age story follows 7th grader John “Crash” Coogan’s gradual progression from cocky football jock to mature, sensitive friend, brother, and son.  (From Wikipedia)

This book was great!  It really was.  I was surprised how rude the boys were though.  And mean!  But as the story progresses, Crash’s attitude improves.

I was afraid that I wouldn’t be able to finish it because it was realistic fiction rather than fantasy and adventure, etc.

Maybe I should read more of Jerry Spinelli’s books.

**********

Now I am reading The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander.  It’s part of The Chronicles of Prydain~Book I.

Let me know your thoughts!

