Kidnapped: A Dramansy Story–Sneak Peek


Hi, readers!

Man, I’m stoked.  I’ve finished writing my second fanfic.  Now all I have to do is post a chapter every week.  Fun!

I wanted to give everyone a sneak peek and hope that you all like it!  Leave your comments and tell me what you think.

Hermione was rushing through the Ministry of Magic. Today was a very important day. It was her first S.P.E.W. meeting in a while. She could hardly wait.  Hermione rushed into the Department for the Regulation and Control of Magical Creatures. Hermione stood in the doorway to see what people she was dealing with. She smiled when she saw Amos Diggory and Newt Scamander’s grandson, Rolf. Hermione knew Rolf quite well; he was Luna Lovegood’s husband. She took a seat next to him.
“Good morning, Rolf,” said Hermione pleasantly.
“Hello, Hermione,” said Rolf.
“How are Luna and the children?”
“Quite well, thanks. How are Ron and the kids, and, well… Your whole family?” asked Rolf with a chuckle.
Hermione laughed. “They’re well. The lot of them.”
Rolf looked at the clipboard floating beside him. He frowned. “We’re still missing a few people. Ginny Potter said she would come. I have her on the list. Also–“
Ginny rushed in. She took a seat next to Hermione.  “Oh! I am so sorry I’m late. I had to drop Lily off at school. Harry couldn’t. Some important Auror meeting, hi, Rolf.”
Hermione laughed. “It’s alright, Ginny. You’re not late. Ron took Hugo to school, that’s why I could make the meeting. “So this is the Department for the Regulation and Control of Magical Creatures? What division?” asked Ginny.
“Being. House-elves are living beings, you know. Did you read ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’?” asked Rolf.
“Yes, at Hogwarts. Albus is rather fascinated with that book.”
“I’ve been meaning to ask you, Rolf, since you’re a Magizoologist, perhaps you can tutor James and Albus in the summer,” said Ginny.
“And Rose,” added Hermione.
“It would be an honor,” said Rolf. “Alright, everyone, we are still missing one person but I think we should start this meeting. It’s their loss if they’re late.”
“Yep, totally their loss. Although, I’m not quite sure what they’re losing,” said Ginny teasingly.
Hermione smacked Ginny’s arm. There were footsteps heard in the hall.
“Ah, I think our– uh, guest, is here,” said Rolf, adjusting his tie.
“I hope I didn’t miss anything,” said a strangely familiar voice.  Ginny looked up. Her jaw dropped open. She pinched Hermione. “Ow! What?”  Hermione looked up and saw the person. She had a look of utter shock on her face. She was the last person she thought she would see at an S.P.E.W. meeting.
Everyone seated at the long broad table looked up and saw…
Muahaha!  I know, so evil of me.  Stick around, because Chapter 1 will be up this Friday.  Remember: I’ll post a chapter a week.  Thanks!
-littleonion
Let me know your thoughts!

