Tea House Wednesday, Tea House Thursday


Both on Wednesday and Thursday, I went to two different tea houses for dinner.  Yum!  Both times, I forgot to take a picture of the meal until I started eating… I hope the photos aren’t too unappetizing:

005Yummy, yum, yum!  So this is fish with tartar sauce, broccoli (which I pretty much ignored), a warm salad under the fish (which I, uh… ignored as well), some corn, rice with something REALLY good on it, and a pickled egg.

The stuff on the rice was so good.  You can’t see it in the picture because it was diced up really small, but it was crunchy, it had an orange tint (NO, they were NOT carrots), and they were a bit spicy…

This place was playing K Pop music videos, which I love!  They’re always so awesome!

So this was Wednesday’s meal.  Here’s Thursday’s meal:

007This was a Kobe burger with fries seasoned to taste like barbecue chips… I love barbecue chips, and boba tea.  I don’t know what the red stuff was, but surely it wasn’t ketchup.

Anyway, the burger was really good!  I was pleasantly surprised.  This actually wasn’t what I ordered… I ordered *really* unhealthy fries piled with a bunch of stuff on them and was shocked to find… a burger.  But whatever, right?  A burger’s a burger’s a burger, so I ate it!  And boy was it good!  So were the fries.  And the boba.

Let me know your thoughts!

