My Day: Starbucks, the Library, and Mongolian Barbecue


My day started in a loud, cramped Starbucks where I used my $5 gift card I received at… Christmas.  This was the first (and the last) time I used this particular card.

I ordered a mocha blah, blah, blah.  I have no idea what the guy at the counter said, but who cares?  It was good:

002

I should have gotten the whipped cream, because the presentation: uh, not so good.

I then proceeded to my neighboring town’s library.  Why do I go to another town’s library?  Because it’s a county library and it’s fabulous.  And… well, my town’s library is a snooty private library.

The librarians at the public library are incredibly rude, which is why I try not to have a reason to deal with them, but when you do ask them to help you find a book, they become crazy pit bull librarians in desperate search for your book!

I got to the library and picked up two books that were waiting for me: English Grammar for Students of Latin by Norma Goldman and Lasislas Szymanski and Shakespeare Made Easy: The Tempest.  I also picked up two other books that seemed interesting: Glimmerglass by Jenna Black and The Secret Keeper by Elizabeth Carroll.

As usual, there was an old man sleeping in one of the chairs and the alarm went off as someone walked INTO the library.  Uh… okay?

But the alarm didn’t sound when I walked out of the library!  I hate it when that happens.

I also witnessed two road rage incidents.  I’m not going to get into it, but COME ON, PEOPLE!!! Relax!

So then, a friend of mine and I went to get Mongolian barbecue, and let me tell you, it was good:

046This is my meal.  As you can see, there are no veggies.  So sue me!  I just don’t like them!  But there’s some cilantro in there.  You can see the green stuff.  I love cilantro!

047

This is my friend’s meal.  Bah!  You can see greens, and tofu, and mushrooms… yuck!  But the food was delicious.

So that was my fun eventful day!

Let me know your thoughts!

