Kidnapped: A Dramansy Story


Chapter 4
Hermione stared at him.  “I’m already married.  Aren’t you married as well?  Don’t you have a son?  Don’t try denying it, Malfoy, I saw you, your wife, and your kid at Kings Cross back in September.”
“Why would I deny it?  Pansy…?” said Draco, not knowing what else to say.
“It’s for your own good, not to mention your family’s own good as well,” said Pansy in a bored tone.
“No, no!  If we get married, I’ll have to leave my family!  And you’re forgetting the fact that I don’t like you,” Hermione said matter-of-factly.
“Well, in order to stay alive, Granger, unless that isn’t a goal in your life, I suggest we learn to like each other,” Draco snapped.  Hermione glared at him.  “I won’t go into this willingly, you know.”
“We have no problem drugging you,” said Draco flatly.  “We’ll do whatever we have to do to make this… situation work.  Pansy?”
“We’ll go public.  A large wedding,” Pansy said.  “I’ll have to place a Glamour on you so you’re not recognized, of course.  Your new name will be… Charice.  Charice Renigold.  You were born in France to English parents but moved to England at a young age, which explains the accent.”
“You seem to have all the answers for someone who appears not to care,” Hermione mused.  Pansy narrowed her eyes.  “Well, that’s because I don’t care.  You think I care?  You honestly think–“
Hermione stood.  “Where are you going?” asked Draco, standing as well.
“I don’t believe you at all,” Hermione said.  “And I’m leaving.  Thank you for the butterbeer that never came, but–”  In one swift movement, Draco was away from the booth, and his hand gripped Hermione’s wrist.
“I’m sorry to inform you, Mrs. Weasley, but you aren’t going anywhere.  I thought Pansy had made that perfectly clear to you when she kidnapped you from your work place.  I expect you to cooperate fully or I will have to stoop to forcing you against your will, which I don’t have the time to do.  So if you please…?”
“Oh, Draco, cut it out.  Let’s just go before anyone recognizes her.”  A strange look crossed Hermione’s face.  Hermione opened her mouth, but Draco caught on quick enough and beckoned Pansy over to him.
Right when Hermione began to shout ‘help’, they had Disapparated.
**********
She landed on a hard wood floor.  Pansy and Draco had more success with their landings.
“Alright there, Granger?” asked Pansy, snickering.
“No, I’m not alright!” shouted Hermione.  “I’ve just been told I’m being sought out by a mad man and you’re asking me if I’m alright?  I’ve just been told I have to leave my family and marry this git and you ask if I’m alright?”
“So you do believe us,” Draco said, amused.  “Look, we’re trying to save your life.”
“No, you’re trying to save yourselves!”  Hermione fled the room.
2 thoughts on “Kidnapped: A Dramansy Story

Let me know your thoughts!

