Song Quotes: My Collection, Part Two


Part Two of my Quotes collection.  Let me know if you find any mistakes : )

“Wake me up!  Wake me up inside.  I can’t wake up!  Wake me up inside.  Save me!  Call my name and save me from the dark.  Wake me up!  Bid my blood to run.  I can’t wake up!  Before I come undone.  Save me!  Save me from the nothing I’ve become.” -Evanescence, Bring Me To Life

“I don’t know how or why or when I ended up in this position I’m in.  I’m starting to feel distant again so I decided just to pick this pen up and try to make an attempt to vent but I just can’t admit or come to grips with the fact that I may be done with rap.  I need a new outlet.” -EMINEM, Beautiful

“So why don’t you all sit down.  Listen to the tale I’m about to tell.  Hell, we don’t gotta trade our shoes, and you ain’t gotta walk no thousand miles.” -EMINEM, Beautiful

“I walk a lonely road, the only one that I have ever know.  I don’t know where it goes, but it’s home to me and I walk alone.” -Green Day, Boulevard of Broken Dreams

“You’re never gonna be alone from this moment on.  If you ever feel like letting go, I won’t let you fall.  You’re never gonna be alone.  I’ll hold you till the hurt is gone.” -Nickelback, Never Gonna Be Alone

“Someday, somehow, I’m gonna make it alright but not right now.  And I know you’re wondering when.  You’re the only one who knows that.” -Nickelback, Someday

“Is everything not enough?  What more can I give up?  Is there anyone that I can trust?  I give you my all and you still take from me.” -Bad Meets Evil, Take From Me

“It’s a little too late to say that you’re sorry now.  You kicked me when I was down, but what you say is don’t hurt me, that’s right, don’t hurt me, I don’t need ya, no more, don’t wanna see ya.  You get no love.  You showed me nothing but hate, you ran me into the ground, but what comes around goes around.  Don’t hurt me, that’s right, you don’t hurt me, I don’t need ya, no more, don’t wanna see ya.  You get no love.” -EMINEM, feat. Lil’ Wayne, No Love

“Show me what it’s like to be the last one standing.  Teach me wrong from right, and I’ll show you what I can be.  And say it for me, say it to me, and I’ll leave this life behind me.  Say it if it’s worth savin’ me.” -Nickelback, Savin’ Me

“If everyone cared and nobody cried.  If everyone loved and nobody lied.  If everyone shared and swallowed their pride, then we’d see the day when nobody died and I’m singing A-Amen I, Amen I, I’m alive.  Amen I, Amen I, Amen I, I’m alive.” -Nickelback, If Everyone Cared

“Tell my mother, tell my father, I’ve done the best I can to make them realize this is my life.  I hope they understand I’m not angry, I’m just saying, sometimes goodbye is a second chance.” -Shinedown, Second Chance

“I’m a soldier, these shoulders hold up so much, they won’t budge.  I’ll never fall or fold up.  I’m a soldier, even if my collar bones crush or crumble, I will never slip or stumble.  I’m a soldier, these shoulders hold up so much, they won’t budge.  I’ll never fall or fold up.  I’m a soldier, even if my collar bones crush or crumble, I will never stumble.” -EMINEM, Soldier

“And when I’m gone just carry on.  Don’t mourn, rejoice every time you hear the sound of my voice.  Just know that I’m looking down on you smiling, and I didn’t feel a thing, so baby don’t feel no pain, just smile back.” –EMINEM, When I’m Gone

“Where did I go wrong?  I lost a friend somewhere along in the bitterness and I would have stayed up with you all night had I known how to save a life.” -The Fray, How To Save A Life

“Nobody said it was easy.  It’s such a shame for us to part.  Nobody said it was easy.  No one ever said it would be this hard.  Oh, take me back to the start.” -Coldplay, The Scientist

“Betray, you’re not gonna be willing to change.  Yeah,, and it doesn’t seem likely to fade.  Betray, you’re not gonna be willing to change.  ‘Cause you know in sacrifice false pretense, you’re letting go  Stop pretending, don’t deny.  False pretense, you’re letting go.” -Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, False Pretense. 

Let me know your thoughts!

