Song Quotes


It’s been a while since I’ve updated my ‘Music’ area so I figured now would be as good a time as any.

I’m writing a new original story (again) and I came up with an idea of starting each chapter with a quote from a song.  Now I’m attached to writing song quotes on my song quote paper.  Here are some I’ve written so far… Oh, just warning you that these lyrics may not be 100 percent correct, so I’ll have to check my sources.  If you see a mistake in a lyric, feel free to let me know in the comments : )

“Waiting for this life to change seems like it’s taking me forever.  And I can’t hold on. This life is breaking into the day.” -The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Waiting

“Who are you anyways?  I can’t count how many days you weren’t here.  The walls were closing in on me, but I don’t live in debt no more.” -3OH!3, Set You Free

“Lost and insecure, you found me, you found me lying on the floor, surrounded, surrounded.  Why’d you have to wait?  Where were you?  Where were you?  Just a little late.  You found me, you found me.” -The Fray, You Found Me

“I’m here without you baby, but you’re still on my lonely mind.  I think about you baby, and I dream about you all the time.  I’m here without you baby, but you’re still with me in my dreams.  And tonight it’s only you and me.” -3 Doors Down, Here Without You

“I don’t know how or why or when I ended up in this position I’m in.  I’m starting to feel distant again so I decided just to pick this pen up and try to make an attempt to vent but I just can’t admit or come to grips with the fact that I may be done with rap.  I need a new outlet.” -EMINEM, Beautiful

“Someday, somehow, I’m gonna make it alright, but not right now.  And I know you’re wondering when.  You’re the only one who knows that.” -Nickelback, Someday

“Tell my mother, tell my father I’ve done the best I can to make them realize this is my life.  I hope they understand I’m not angry, I’m just saying sometimes goodbye is a second chance.” -Shinedown, Second Chance

“I’m a soldier, these shoulders hold up so much they won’t budge.  I’ll never fall or fold up.  I’m a soldier, even if my collar bones crush or crumble, I will never slip or stumble.” -EMINEM, Soldier

“And when I’m gone just carry on.  Don’t mourn, rejoice every time you hear the sound of my voice.  Just know that I’m looking down on you smiling and I didn’t feel a thing, so baby don’t feel no pain, just smile back.” -EMINEM, When I’m Gone

Have you got any song quotes you’d like to share?  Post them in the comments!

-littleonion

Let me know your thoughts!

