Liebster Blog Award


Wow!  I feel so giddy today.  Why?  Because I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by Emma at Books Forget Me Knot!  Thank you sooo much, Emma!

Here is my award:

liebster blog awardIt’s beautiful!  *Tears up*

Here are the rules that are to be followed if you accept the Liebster Blog Award:

  • Post a link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.
  • Display the award on your blog/post.
  • Answer the 10 questions given/facts about yourself.  I’m going to follow the same format as Emma–for some reason, my get creative bones aren’t working xD
  • Nominate 10 blogs for the award and post links back to their blogs.
  • Notify the bloggers of their award.

Let’s go!

10 of my favorite activities include writing, reading (duh!), listening to music, crocheting (though, I haven’t done it in a while), visiting the library, drinking boba tea, discovering a great restaurant, blogging, visiting Goodreads, and I still love a good turn on the ol’ scooter!

9 of my favorite foods are pizza, Thai, Chinese fast food, Mongolian barbecue, tea house food, Mickey D’s, Starbucks, cheese, and  Kobe burgers!… yeah, no veggies.  Not a fan, no thanks.

8 of my favorite songs are:

  • Mockingbird by EMINEM
  • Had Enough by Breaking Benjamin
  • Cherry-Coloured Funk by Cocteau Twins
  • Waiting by Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
  • Evil Angel by Breaking Benjamin
  • Second Chance by Shinedown
  • If Today Was Your Last Day by Nickelback
  • Here Comes Your Man by Pixies

7 of my favorite authors are:

  • J. K. Rowling
  • Suzanne Collins
  • Marie Rutkoski
  • Rick Riordan
  • Ally Condie
  • Lauren Myracle
  • Wendy Mass

6 of the things that annoy me are rude people, when people lie, people who aren’t nice to others, people who act like they’re “all that”, people who diss stuff that I like to do (like reading), people who don’t have anything nice to say but still say it O_o

5 of the things that tickle my pickle are… you know, I really can’t think of five things that tickle my pickle.  I’ll have to get back to you on that : D

4 of my fears include not being able to remember all of the books I want to read (no joke), failure, bad guys (dun dun DUN!!!), and… writers block.

3 of my wishes are to become a writer, to ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS have time to read (does that count?), and a $250 iTunes gift card.  What?  There is always a need for more music on my iPod xD

2 of my heroes include (I’m going with book characters here): Harry Potter and… probably Petra Kronos from the Kronos Chronicles.

1 of my secrets is… well, I went through this phase where I was, like, super obsessed with the Harry Potter Series.  I would go to characters’ Wiki pages and soak up everything I read about them.  I collect wands (others who know me call them sticks… THEY’RE NOT JUST STICKS!!!) in a jar on my desk.  I made an HP book shelf out of a shoe box, haha, and I wrote out all of the HP spells in a notebook, along with a lot of the characters.  I would also do HP crossword puzzles.  I’d get a piece of graph paper and write all the names of the HP characters I could think of in crossword style.  Yeah… that’s my secret.  Of course I’m well over the obsession phase.  But that’s probably because I know all I need to know about the series.  But I’ll never know enough.

And here are the wonderful nominees for the Liebster Blog Award.  These are blogs I visit a lot and they’re really great!  I’ll probably include some blogs from my previous award post : ):

Nirvana’s Pocketful

Jeyna Grace ©

My Harry Potter blog!

gongjumonica.wordpress.com

Travels with the Trio

Young Adult Book Reviews

b00kreader

http://birdfromanegg.wordpress.com

travels with mary

Fabulous Realms

Once again, thank you so much, Emma, for this award.  It totally made my day : )

 

4 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

Let me know your thoughts!

