Blah, Blah, Blah…


I know it’s been about a week since I’ve posted last.  I know, I know!  THAT’S because I was on a little break, buuuut… I’m back now!

I’ve just been chillin’…

Last week I went to see Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters and it was great!  Much better than the first one 😀  Speaking of movies, The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones comes out… TOMORROW!!!  I’m going to see that as well.  I hope it’s good!

I’ve read quite a few books while on my break, so I’ve got some reviews to put up as well… if I can find my notes… which seem to be scattered about…

I’ve ALSO rearranged my book collection and want to share that with y’all, including my Childhood Collection, which I think is pretty darn BIG, haha!  But then again, that’s just my opinion.

Remember when I blogged about The Life of Ty: Penguin Problems by Lauren Myracle?  WELL, because my library doesn’t have it still, I decided to go out and buy the darn old book.  It was sooo cute!  I’ve added it to my Lauren Myracle Collection.  I have quite a few collections…

  1. The J.K. Rowling Collection
  2. The Lauren Myracle Collection
  3. The Ann M. Martin Collection (part of my Childhood Collection)
  4. The Mary-Kate and Ashley Collection (I began reading these at a really young age)
  5. The Disney Collection.  Yes, I have a Disney collection.  *Groans* I’ll include it, though.

And several other first books in a series.  Like, Finally by Wendy Mass or The Allegra Biscotti Collection by Olivia Bennett.  Those were awesome as well, and both are part of a series.  The Willow Falls Trilogy (Finally) was really great!  I had no idea it was a trilogy and it was only until I read 13 Gifts (the last book in the series) that I realized it was a trilogy.  I thought that 11 Birthdays and 13 Gifts were spin offs!

The Allegra Biscotti Collection was amazing, too.  I read the sequel, Who, What, Wear and got it from the library.  UNFORTUNATELY, the darn old library DOES NOT carry the next sequel.  So, yes, I’ll probably have to go buy it.

Anywho, I think that’s all for now.  Those of you who are reading this post, hehe, well, if I went on ranting any longer, this would be a very long post xD.  Thanks for reading, dudes, and I expect to get back on schedule soon : )

-littleonion

 

Let me know your thoughts!

