The Triplet Awards


Hey, guys!  I’ve been nominated for the Triplet Awards by the lovely Nirvana!  These awards include the Because You’re Fantabulous Award, the Shine On Award, and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!  Thank you so much, Nirvana!  Be sure to check out her blog here!

Okay, so here are the awards:

Because you're fantabulous award

Shine on award

Very inspiring blogger award

Three awards at once?!  *jumps up and down for joy*

Here are the rules for accepting the awards:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the awards.
  2. Display the awards in your post and/or on your blog.
  3. State seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate more blogs!

Okay.  Here are my seven things!  (Do y’all remember that old Miley Cyrus song?  I think it was called “Seven Things” or something like that… Anyway!  Back to the topic at hand!)

1. I “secretly” watch TV shows on my DVD player at night, though I’m pretty sure everyone in my house knows I do it.

2. I used to have a bad habit of biting my nails.  Yes.  BUT!  I overcame the habit!  I’m so proud.  😀

3. I’m a book hoarder.  But I specialize in library book hoarding.  Yep, you heard it here, folks!  Here’s what happens–one day at the library, I’m bored out of my mind, maybe in a reading slump.  And I glance over at the YA section and run over there with my arms wide open, seeing all the loverly books!  (Well… not really.  The whole running over is just for the sake of this description!)  I get drawn to one book and say to myself, “Hmm.  If this book was here, I wonder what other books are here today.”  So I keep picking up books until I have, like, twenty books in my arms!

4. I do judge books by their covers.  If the cover looks intriguing, I feel like the book should be intriguing, too.

5. I have all of the Harry Potter books, but they’re all crazy.  Like, I have three in paperback (that would be the Sorcerer’s Stone, the Order of the Phoenix, and the Deathly Hallows), four in hardcover (the Chamber of Secrets, the Prisoner of Azkaban, the Goblet of Fire, and the Half-Blood Prince), and only two of those hardcovers have book jackets–the Chamber of Secrets and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

6. I keep a notebook with all my favorite lyrics from songs.

7. I’M GOING TO SEE CATCHING FIRE!  BA-BAM!

Hahaha!  Those were my seven facts.  Now, here are the blogs I’m nominating:

Travels with the Trio

Hey, daydreamer~

gongjumonica.com

Ciao Bella!

That’s all for now!  Hope you enjoyed!

I have one more award to blog about and some book reviews, too!

-littleonion

Let me know your thoughts!

