Book Review: More Confessions of a Hollywood Starlet by Lola Douglas


More confessions of a hollywood starletTitle: More Confessions of a Hollywood Starlet

Author: Lola Douglas

Summary: From the critically acclaimed author of True Confessions of a Hollywood Starlet comes this incredibly fun sequel.

Just when Morgan Carter is falling in love with the simple life she built incognito in Fort Wayne, Indiana, her true identity as an infamous Hollywood starlet is outed and she’s forced to return to LA.

While most girls would give anything for a life filled with celeb-studded parties, constant press coverage, and mega-fame, for Morgan going home is more complicated than it seems. Hollywood holds deep, dark secrets that Morgan has yet to confront. Secrets that could ruin everything. -Goodreads

Review:

**Warning: Spoilers lie ahead.  Proceed with caution**

I absolutely adored True Confessions of a Hollywood Starlet and ordered this book immediately after I finished it.

This series has kind of been my mourning series.  I’ll explain: When I finished House of Hades, I needed a “feel better” book, so I read True Confessions.

Now, I finished Allegiant, which had a much bigger impact on me than I expected it would, and I was in desperate need of a “feel better” book.  I finished City of Fallen Angels right after (I only had about 100 pages left, though), but I was still feeling down.  So I picked up Bloodlines, but only read to page 2 before thinking, “I can’t–I just can’t.”  It’s not about the book.  I just think it’s unfair to Bloodlines if I read it while I was still so sad, y’know?

And here we are (again)!

This book was a little more… stressful than the last and a lot less light-hearted.

I was SO mad when Janet the Guidance Counselor left!

Honestly, I liked Morgan better when she was Claudia Miller.  Claudia Miller was down to earth and Morgan Carter was buying Louboutins and Armanis!

Morgan’s mom, Mama Bianca, was so freakin’ frustrating!  She bugged me a lot.

And Morgan kept almost falling off the wagon!  Though, I’m putting this review up way after I finished the book, I don’t remember if she actually did have a drink.

I think Marissa was a really good friend in this book.  The movie made her out to be mean and all, but the book was different.

Eli… My sweet Eli… What happened to you in this book?  He was absolutely horrible!  And his parents were, too!  Treating Morgan all different because she was Morgan Carter.  Bah!

Riley was so awesome!  I loved him.  😀

In the end, I did like Morgan Carter almost as much as I liked Claudia Miller.

I was really sad that Eli and Morgan broke up, and I REALLY expected them to be back together by the end of the book.

3.5/5 stars.

 

Let me know your thoughts!

