Quote #1


The slim shady lpAlbum Title: The Slim Shady LP

Artist: EMINEM

Release Date: 1999

Song: “Rock Bottom”

I remember when I first heard this song, and I was just… my mind was blown.  EMINEM really told his story with this song.  He talked about his being broke and how his daughter was down to her last diaper and all of his jobs.

My favorite kind of song is a song that tells a story, and this song definitely did that.  Here are a couple of my favorite quotes in this song:

**I got the lyrics from http://www.azlyrics.com/**

“That’s rock bottom
When this life makes you mad enough to kill
That’s rock bottom
When you want something bad enough to steal
That’s rock bottom
When you feel like you’ve had it up to here
‘Cause you mad enough to scream, but you sad enough to tear.”

“My life is full of empty promises and broken dreams
I’m hoping things will look up, but there ain’t no job openings
I feel discouraged, hungry and malnourished
Living in this house with no furnace, unfurnished
And I’m sick of working dead-end jobs with lame pay
And I’m tired of being hired and fired the same day…”

“It’s cool to be the player, but it sucks to be the fan
When all you need is bucks to be the man
Plus a luxury sedan…”

Anyway!  I just heard this song and I wanted to share 🙂  Hope you enjoyed!

-littleonion

 

Let me know your thoughts!

