Kidnapped: A Dramansy Story


A/N: Hey, guys!  It’s been a while since I updated Dramansy!  Sorry!  I, uh, completely lost track of my schedule… Here’s the next chapter, and I hope you enjoy 😀

Chapter 25

“Lucius!” exclaimed Pansy, glancing at a frozen Hermione.

“Ms. Parkinson,” Lucius drawled, glancing between the two women.  “If I’m not mistaken, I believe you called Ms. Renigold… Granger?  As in… Hermione Granger?  Care to explain?  Have you been smuggling people into my home?”

Pansy squinted at Lucius.  “I- No.”  She struggled to come up with something to say.  “Explain what?” Pansy asked weakly.

“Explain why you called this woman,” said Lucius, jerking his thumb toward Hermione, “Granger!”

“Uh…”

“Granger!” Hermione said suddenly.

“Excuse me?” asked Lucius, turning toward her.

“Granger, um… It’s a popular name in France.  It’s of French origin, you see.  And my name is Charice Granger-Renigold.  My, uh, mother is a Granger,” Hermione said hastily.

Lucius narrowed his eyes at Hermione but turned to Pansy.  “Why were you calling Ms. … Renigold Granger?  Does she not have a name?”

“We–” Hermione began, but Pansy cut her off.

“Oh, Merlin!” said Pansy dramatically.  “I almost forgot.  Draco told me that he wanted us to spend some time with Scorpius.  Take him out and such.”  Hermione could have hugged Pansy.  “I think now would be the perfect time to go to Diagon Alley.  Get some food, have a look around, maybe get him a few things.”

“Oh, yes.  That’d be wonderful,” said Hermione, following Pansy’s lead.  “Let me get my coat and we’ll be off!”  They left the library with a very suspicious Lucius studying them.

**********

“That was close,” said Hermione as she, Pansy, and Scorpius walked away from the grounds.

“Your welcome,” said Pansy simply.

“Thank you,” said Hermione without realizing what words escaped from her mouth.  Pansy looked at her smugly.

“Oh, hush up,” grumbled Hermione.  “I haven’t been outside since Friday.”

“Neither have I,” said Pansy.

“Why haven’t you two been outside since Friday?” asked Scorpius curiously.  Hermione had temporarily forgotten he was with them.

“We made a bet,” started Pansy slowly, “a bet saying whoever could stay inside the longest would win ten Galleons.”

“Ten whole Galleons?” asked Scorpius in astonishment.  “Wow.  I can’t even carry five Galleons!”  Hermione gave Pansy a strange, confused look.  The son of Draco Malfoy couldn’t carry ten Galleons?  Hermione would have thought he carried pouches and pouches of Galleons!

“So, where exactly are we going?” asked Pansy, drawing her coat closer.

“To a rental garage,” said Hermione shrugging.

“To rental what?”

“Uh… well…”  Pansy’s eyes widened in fear.  “What?” asked Hermione.

“Uh… I… why can’t we Floo to Diagon Alley?” she asked.

“Because.  I think Scorpius would like to have the experience of going by car,” said Hermione.

“Car,” breathed Scorpius.

“Would you like that?” asked Hermione with a small smile.  Scorpius nodded, a giddy grin on his face.

Hermione noticed Pansy shaking, but it was not from the cold air.  A laugh escaped Hermione’s lips before she could stop it.  Pansy glared at her.  “What?”

“You’re afraid to travel by car!” said Hermione as they walked into the garage.

“I am not!  But I am a respectable pure-blood who does not need to rely on a car.”

“So is Draco, and yet he can drive,” Hermione pointed out.

“Well, since he hasn’t publicly displayed that talent, I think it’s highly probably that it’s something he doesn’t want the rest of the world seeing.”  Hermione did not grace that comment with an answer because a woman walked to the desk.

“How may I help you?” she asked.

“I’d like to rent a car,” said Hermione, ignoring Pansy’s protests.  The woman gave Pansy a strange look but handed Hermione a catalog.

“We have several cars to choose from, from BMWs to Toyotas,” explained the lady.

“Uh, sorry, but what’s a BMWs?” asked Pansy.

“Don’t, uh, don’t mind her,” said Hermione awkwardly.  “She’s just pulling your leg.  Can we have a look at some convertibles?”

“Of course.  The only convertibles we have in stock right now are Mercedes.”

“We’ll take it,” Hermione said, not wanting to be there for much longer, as she was afraid of what might come out of Pansy’s mouth next.

“Okay.”  The woman led them to a desk and she pulled out a set of keys and papers to sign.

“I’ll need your ID.”  Hermione passed it over, happy to still have her wallet.  “And how long do you plan on using the car?”

“I think one day would be sufficient,” Hermione said with a nod.

“Okay, that’ll be 66 pounds,” said the lady.  Hermione handed her the money and took the car keys.  The lady then led them to the back where the cars were.

“Here is the car,” she said.  “Have a great day!”  She walked back inside.

“What’re you thinking, Gr-Charice?” screeched Pansy.  “I cannot ride in a car!”

“Well, I can, and so can Scorpius, so if you fancy it, we can go and leave you here,” said Hermione, sliding into the car.  Scorpius followed suit.

“Come with us, Pansy,” he said.  “It’ll be fun.”  Something about those few words pulled Pansy into the car with them.  “Alright…”

“Put on your safety belts, both of you,” said Hermione.  Once she was sure that they were secured in their seats, she put her own belt on and started the car.  She put the top down and Pansy gave a small shriek.

“Oh, relax, Pansy,” said Hermione, happy to finally have the upper hand in something.

“I’ll kill you, Renigold!” she growled.  “If we get out of this death contraption alive.”

A/N: So, as you can see, I’ve put in quite a few Muggle elements into this chapter!  I hope it isn’t overdone or anything, because I’m trying to keep it as true as possible 😀 

Let me know your thoughts!

