City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6) by Cassandra Clare — COVER REVEAL!!!


OMG… By the Angel… It’s here.

Excited 1

I don’t think I’ve been this jumpy since the release of Allegiant.  But, yeah.  I’ve been like this since a few days ago when I read on Ms. Clare’s Tumblr that the cover for CoHF would be released on January 14.

excited 2

Heheh, this was my next reaction.  When I woke up this morning, I was like, “AHH, IT’S GOING TO BE RELEASED TODAY!!!”  And everyone else was like, “Whatchu talkin’ ’bout?”

And, guess what?  I didn’t even get to see it the moment the cover was released.  Grrr… But this was my final reaction upon seeing the cover (which I’ll get to in a moment):

Excited 3

Gifs are so dang fun!  XD  Anyway, immediately when I had Internet access, I clumsily found my way over to Cassandra Clare’s Tumblr (on my iPod, of course, so it was all slow >.<) and I saw… this:

City of heavenly fire

Yes, ladies and gentlemen!  If you’ve yet to see the cover, this is it!  It’s Clary and Sebastian, and with what went down in CoLS between those two, I’m anxious to know what’s going on in this book.  It’s going to be epic!

So!  What do y’all think of the cover?  Is it what you expected?  Did you expect to see Sebastian on the cover?

Anyway, I can’t wait for the release of this book.  Are y’all as excited as I am?  😀

-littleonion

Let me know your thoughts!

