#askthefangirl


Whoa… I just used a hashtag.  Heheh, cool.

I actually am just starting to understand hashtags, though I don’t use them.  At all.  But this post really isn’t about hashtags.  It’s about…

#askthefangirl

Ohmigods!  Isn’t that FABULOUS?!  I found this on Jeyna Grace’s blog, and you can check out her original post here!

Anywho!  I’m going to answer these #fangirl questions.  This is going to be exciting!!!  (This totally cheered me up from being upset about the loss of two book reviews >.<)

1. First person I’ve ever obsessed over?

Do fictional characters count?  If so, the first fictional character I obsessed over was Winnie Perry from Lauren Myracle’s The Winnie Years.  I am in love with these books.  But, if fictional characters don’t count, I’m going to say it was Daniel Radcliffe.  Or Emma Watson.  And then after that began the domino effect of my obsession of all of the actors in Harry Potter, haha!

2. Current obsession?

So, a friend of mine recommended this manga to me, Fruits Basket, and I’m totally obsessing over Yuki!  You can also watch Fruits Basket here.

3. Favorite band?

Oh, goodness grief.  That’s the wrong questions to ask me, as I’ve got loads of favorite bands!  Uh… Okay, Three Days Grace is my current favorite right now.  I’ve been binge listening to all of my favorite songs by them.

4. Favorite singer?

I haven’t really got a favorite singer because I mainly listen to bands.  But I love Amy Lee of Evanescence, Hayley Williams of Paramore, and Brendon Urie of Panic! At The Disco.

5. Favorite YouTuber?

MyInvisibleChrysalis and polandbananasBOOKS.  They’re awesome 😀

6. First concert?

I’ve never been to one!

7. Favorite movie?

I LOVED Alien with Sigourney Weaver.  I think my favorite movie, though, is Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Pt. 1.  I’d say part 2, but that’s the end… D:

8. Favorite actor/actress?

Emma Watson!

9. First celebrity crush?

Probably Tom Felton, heheh.

10. Ever got made fun of for what I like?

People used to tell me that I was boring because I read too much… Yeah.

11. Favorite book?

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling.

12. Favorite TV show?

I have several: House M.D., Monk, and Fruit’s Basket is a new favorite.

13. Favorite fictional character?

Harry Potter all the way, my wizards!

14. Something I love about a fandom I’m in?

The fact that I’m not the only person obsessing over Harry Potter or Percy Jackson or whoever else.  Because that’s what fandoms are all about, right?  😀

15. Something I hate about a fandom I’m in?

I don’t really hate anything about the fandoms I’m in.

16. Would I ever take a bullet for the people I fangirl over?

Uh… maybe?  XD does that make me a bad fangirl?

17. Do I ever hide the fact that I like someone out of fear of getting teased?

Yes.  Absolutely yes.  Double, triple yes 😀

18. Have I ever met any of my idols?

No, but I really want to!

19. Do I have any merch of the people I fangirl over?

After I went to see The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, I immediately got a mockingjay pin and a Catching Fire Quarter Quell shirt.

20. Favorite fangirl moment?

Becoming a fangirl, of course 😀

Well, that’s all!  That was sooo fun!  Y’all can do this, too, if you like 😀  If you like, post your answers in the comments, or if post your answers in a post over at your blog, leave me the link!  I’d love to see your answers 😀

-littleonion

Let me know your thoughts!

