My Saturday


Today was a pretty busy day for me, but it was also pretty cool!  I took a thirty-minute ride to a city I’d never visited before, and I looked around and it was a lot of fun.  I went to the mall there and was (very pleasantly) surprised to see that it had a Barnes & Noble!

Now, I’ve never told y’all, but this was the first time I’ve ever gone to Barnes & Noble.  There’s another bookstore I go to, and then I also go to my discount bookstore (I’m always surprised to see that they have popular authors there, like Rick Riordan, J.K. Rowling, Veronica Roth, Cassandra Clare, John Green, etc.).

Anyway, I’ve always wanted to go to Barnes & Noble—now I have!  And now I’m going to share some pictures of Barnes & Noble (unfortunately, I was so excited about this new city that I only thought to take a few of the bookstore):

Abe Lincoln bag

Isn’t that such an awesome quote?! I’d totally get that bag 😀

PJO 2

THE NEW PERCY JACKSON COVERS OMG

DSCN1295

*hyperventilates* THEY HAVE THE MOVIE COVER IN HARDBACK?!?!?!? AND FOUR IS AT THE BACK OF THE BOOK AND TRIS IS ON THE FRONT *dies*

DSCN1300

Since there was a Starbucks inside the B&N, I got me a caramel Frappuccino 😀 And there was Wi-Fi, which my usual bookstore doesn’t have.

DSCN1298

For lunch, I had Panda Express 😀 Yum!

So, unfortunately, I didn’t take too many pictures of B&N, but I was just so excited to be there!  I’m definitely looking forward to going back to that area soon 😀

Also, aside from visiting the mall, I also found the library, which was great!  I don’t have a library card with that area, but there was a book sale, which had some AMAZING prices.  I got four books for two dollars!  That’s a deal 😀

IMG_2268[1]

I’m too lazy to pull each individual image off the Internet (it’s been a long day), so I just took this picture.  From left to right, the books are One Night That Changes Everything by Lauren Barnholdt, How To Be Bad by E. Lockhart, Sara Mlynowski, and Lauren Myracle, Girls in Pants by Ann Brashares, and Ice Cream for Breakfast by Leslie Levine.

Now, the Ice Cream for Breakfast one isn’t YA.  I think it’s more of a book about advice… anyway, I read the foreword, and it seems really interesting!

So that was my (unusually) crazy Saturday!  I had a great time in this new city, and hope to return soon!

Did you do anything different this weekend?

-littleonion

P.S. Do any of y’all have a Nook?  I’m thinking about getting one… my iPod is breaking…

Let me know your thoughts!

