The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag


I stumbled upon this fun-looking tag on Cook’s Reviews (who found it on YouTube) a couple weeks ago!  I wasn’t able to do it when I first saw it, but I remembered it today and thought, “Hey!  I should do that!”  So here we are 😀  You can find the original post here.

Anywho!  Let’s get on with this!

Rules:

  1. Pick five books off your shelves, preferably ones you’ve read.
  2. Write the names of each book on a piece of paper and put them in a hat.
  3. Pull one paper out of the hat to choose your first book.
  4. Open that book to a random page and use the first name you see to answer question 1 (see down below in Your Zombie Team)
  5. Use the same book for question 2, but turn to a different page.
  6. Your second book will answer questions 3 and 4.
  7. Your third book will answer questions 5 and 6.
  8. Your fourth book will answer questions 7 and 8.
  9. Your fifth book will answer questions 9 and 10.

Your Zombie Team:

  1. Who is the first person to die?
  2. Who is the person you trip to get away from the zombies?
  3. Who is the first person to turn into a zombie?
  4. Who is the person that trips YOU to get away from the zombies?
  5. Who is the idiot of the team?
  6. Who is the “brains” of the team?
  7. Who is the team’s medic?
  8. Who is the weapons expert?
  9. Who is the brawler?
  10. Who is the Team Captain?

My Books:

Dawn’s Big Date (The Baby-Sitters Club, #50) by Ann M. Martin

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1) by Cassandra Clare

Bloodlines (Bloodlines, #1) by Richelle Mead

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7) by J.K. Rowling

The Celestial Globe (The Kronos Chronicles, #2) by Marie Rutkoski

My Results:

First Book:Dawn’s Big Date

1. Who is the first person to die?

Mary Anne is the first person to die :O  I switched it up by enlisting the help of one of my middle-grade books from The Baby-Sitters Club, but MARY ANNE?!  She’s—like, no.  How?  UGH.

2. Who is the first person you trip to get away from the zombies?

Lewis.  Ohh, I remember Lewis.  It’s been a while since I’ve read these books… Hmm…

Second Book:The Celestial Globe

3. Who is the first person to turn into a zombie?

Petra.  NOOOOOOOOO!!!  Geez, I’m not getting good choices!  This—is—just—grrr!

4. Who is the first person that trips YOU to get away from the zombies?

Kit!  Kit?!  AWW, BUT I LIKED KIT!!!

Third Book:Bloodlines

5. Who is the idiot of the team?

Julia.  Okay.  Okay, I’m cool with that.  I’m good…

6. Who is the “brains” of the team?

Adrian!  WAHOO!!!!  (I was so scared I’d pick him for idiot… xD)

Fourth Book:City of Bones

7. Who is the team’s medic?

Clary?  HAHAHA okay, I suppose that’s possible.

8. Who is the weapons expert?

Jace!  I so didn’t do that on purpose 😀  I was definitely hoping, though!

Fifth book:Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

9. Who is the brawler?

Ron.  Hmm…

10. Who is the Team Captain?

Uhh… Yaxley.  Didn’t see that one coming.

That was so much fun!!!  I absolutely loved this 😀  Y’all should do this, too.  I’d love to see your results!

6 thoughts on “The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

  1. hncook4 says:

    I’m glad you did this! 🙂 Maybe our teams can meet up and save each other. My team will probably need more saving though, haha.

    Like

  2. boricuanworms says:

    Haha that was hilarious. Great pick with Jace. Now you’re saved! Haha. I would totally love to see a discussion between Jace and Adrian. Hilarious!!
    -Marianne

    Like

      • boricuanworms says:

        Is that series good? I haven’t finished VA yet, but I’m so desperately on team Adrian. I heard that in Bloodlines he gets a love interest.

        Like

      • Bloodlines is incredible. You should definitely look into it. I actually started Bloodlines before VA, though I have read the first book in VA. I’m also (desperately) on team Adrian. In fact, I’ve been suffering an Adrian withdrawal because I haven’t read The Fiery Heart yet D: I miss my Adrian…

        Like

Let me know your thoughts!

