Bout of Books 10: Updates For Monday


bout of booksHey, guys!  It’s Tuesday, which means it’s time to update you on my Monday reading.  For those of you who are participating in the Bout of Books 10, how was your first day?  Leave your links in the comments and I’ll read your updates posts ASAP 😀

My goal for the Bout of Books 10 was to read four books this week, three of which are mainstream books, as I need more convincing to pick up that sort of book.  I only gave myself one goal because this is my first read-a-thon and I didn’t want to pressure or stress myself out.  I might participate in one of the challenges, though 🙂  They look fun!

And now, here are my Monday updates:

Monday:
Number of books I read today: 1
Book: Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (44% finished with book)
Number of pages read today: 166
Total number of pages read: 166
Total number of books completed: 0

I’ll be using this format for my updates for the rest of the week, and you’re welcome to use this format, too 🙂

I think for my first day, 166 isn’t bad.  I’ve read some other blogs who read way more yesterday, but 166 pages is definitely an improvement from my regular page-per-day count.  I’m hoping to finish this book tomorrow, since I’m nearly halfway there.  I think I can do it 😀

Good luck, guys, and keep reading.

-littleonion

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10: Updates For Monday

Let me know your thoughts!

