Bout of Books 10: Updates for Thursday


bout of booksHey, guys!  Time for some more updates!  How’s your reading going?  I’m sure you’re doing awesome 😀

I’m really enjoying It Had to Be You, more than I expected I would.  It’s totally crazy, but really entertaining.  I don’t know if I’ll make it to my goal by the end of the Bout of Books, but I think this challenge has really helped to remind me how much I can read in a day.

And now, on to my updates.  Also, I have more to talk about down below…

Monday:
Number of books I read today: 1
Book: Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (44% finished with book)
Number of pages read today: 166
Total number of pages read: 166
Total number of books completed: 0

Tuesday:
Number of books I read today: 1
Book: Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (94% complete)
Number of pages read today: 184
Total number of pages read: 350
Total number of books completed: 0

Wednesday:
Number of books I read today: 2
Books: Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (100% complete), It Had to Be You by Cecily von Ziegesar (29% complete)
Number of pages read today: 145
Total number of pages read: 495
Total number of books completed: 1

Thursday:
Number of books I read today: 1
Book: It Had to Be You by Cecily von Ziegesar (68% complete)
Number of pages read today: 160
Total number of pages read: 655
Total number of books completed: 1


I meant to post about this in my last update, but I completely forgot.  HAVE YOU SEEN THE BLOOD OF OLYMPUS COVER?  DUDE—

I saw that on Pinterest and it was like OMG.  (Have you read Rick Riordan’s Twitter feed?  Hilarious XD)

OOOOOOMG!!!!

It was pretty exciting 😀

Also, Cassandra Clare released the beginning of the City of Heavenly Fire prologue, which you can check out here.  It’s weird, because I started to read it, but I’m not really into excerpts and stuff.  I just want zee book!  But y’all can check it out, and tell me what you think.  IS IT AWESOMESAUCE?????  Of course it is ;D

Le sigh.  Exciting news for the endings of two amazing series.  I’m sad D:  I don’t want these series to end…

What do you think of the BoO cover and of the CoHF excerpt?  Let me know!

-littleonion

 

 

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10: Updates for Thursday

Let me know your thoughts!

