Bout of Books 10: Lazy Updates


bout of booksHello!  Well, yesterday, Saturday, was the last day of the Bout of Books!  It’s actually late on Sunday night, and I was planning to do my Saturday updates right at midnight, but… then I got distracted with Melissa and Joey reruns.  Yeah…

Anyway!  Saturday wasn’t a very productive day for me in general.  I literally got nothing done—including reading.  I only read a few pages from Throne of Glass.  Having a difficult time getting into it, but oh well.  I don’t know if I’m going to just push through it or go through my library books first before finishing.

I took a trip to the library today and found the first Gossip Girl book on the shelf.  Score!  Haha, I was pretty excited.  But, I have five other books from the library to finish before I can get to that, including my 80s book 😀  Yep, my obsession still stands strong!

Tomorrow I’ll do my wrap up post and whatnot.  I think I did a good job during this read-a-thon, overall.  I can’t wait to read all of your wrap up posts!

Because I’ve been into Gossip Girl lately (lately, as in for five seconds XD), I started listening to Spotify and was like, “OMG!  This song totally reminds me of Vanessa!  And then there were a couple other songs that I found.  So… expect a Gossip Girl playlist in the near future, heheh.

I went to Barnes & Noble today and saw this:

IMG_2335[1]I specifically went to B&N to see this thing—I HUNTED IT DOWN, PEOPLE!!!  Crayyy…

Do any of you watch John and Hank Green’s YouTube channel, vlogbrothers?  If not, you need to go check them out.  Like, now.  Those two guys are some of the most interesting YouTubers I’ve ever watched.  I only recently started binge-watching their videos, though I’ve known of their channel for a while.  They’re awesome 😀  DFTBA…

Also, writing inspiration struck me hard for the first time in a great while.  It’s been striking, but this is the first time in a while that it’s struck hard, if ya get me.  I feel like I haven’t written in forever… it’s a weird feeling.  I think I started writing my first short stories in ’08/’09, somewhere around there.  I have every single one saved, lol.  They… weren’t the best.  But I like them because I was actually writing something.

Anywho… I don’t know where this post is going, haha.  I’m a bit on the tired side, so I’m going to go before I start writing crazy stuff about how I can’t contain my excitement for CoHF or something else.  I think y’all get the idea… yeah…

Until next time, guys,

-littleonion

P.S. Have you heard of Marie Lu’s new series?  The first book, The Young Elites, is set to come out later this year.  And you won’t believe when.  October 7th.  As in The Blood of Olympus’ October 7th.  AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!  This is so exciting!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10: Lazy Updates

  1. thebookheap says:

    I still haven’t seen the UK cover for blood of olympus, must get on that now.

    I wasn’t a big fan of the Legend trilogy, I didn’t even finish Prodigy, but the Young Elites looks like it could be good!

    Like

    • I’ll have to check it out, too. I’m curious about other countries’ versions of covers 😀

      I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy the Legend trilogy. I thought the books went better as they went. When I first read Legend, I thought there was way too much hype for the book, but in the end I really loved the series 🙂

      The Young Elites sounds so interesting. I’m really excited about it, and I’ll definitely have to put some money aside to get it when BoO comes out!

      Like

Let me know your thoughts!

