Mortal Instruments Monday: Week 3


Hey, guys!  By tomorrow, City of Heavenly Fire will only have ONE WEEK before it’s released.  OMG.  OMG.  ONE.  WEEK.

I’m participating in another Mortal Instruments Monday, a TMI-themed meme created by Blaze at Shadowhunters’ Library.  This week, the topic is our favorite TMI books in order.

Now, this is going to be hard, since I read all of the TMI/TID books last year, beginning in early 2013, so I’m really going to have to dig through memories and reviews to see what my favorites were.  We’re going from least to favorite here.  Let’s get started!

city of lost souls 2City of Lost Souls, the fifth book in the series, is my least favorite.  IT WAS NOT A BAD BOOK.  I really loved this book.  It’s one of two TMI books I rated 5 stars.  But it wasn’t my favorite.  I enjoyed reading this (it’s one of the only ones I actually recall reading, since I read it in November).  **Spoilers for CoLS!!** I didn’t enjoy it as much because of Jace’s absence.  And when we did see him, he just wasn’t himself.

city of ashes 2City of Ashes, the second book in the series, comes after.  I remember starting it, then putting it down, debating on whether or not to return it to the library, but picking it back up again.  I only gave it three stars, and aside from the beginning, I literally do not remember ANYTHING from this book.  And, of course, I don’t own it, either.  Bookshelf envy, my friends, bookshelf envy.

City of fallen angels 2City of Fallen Angels, the fourth book in the series, comes next.  I only remember parts of this book, especially the part where I evidently barely took notes for the review.  Smooth.  So my review isn’t very helpful.  This book was considerably smaller than the other books in the series.  But I remember that the proverbial you-know-what hit the fan in this book.  Yesss…

City of glass 4City of Glass, the third book in the series, is my second-favorite book.  Lots of crazy stuff happened, and I do remember parts of it… kind of.  I really need to buy these books.

City of bones 2City of Bones, the first book in The Mortal Instruments, is my favorite.  Now, keep in mind that I read this at the end of March last year, so I really don’t remember much.  I love the world I was introduced to, and the fact that it was recommended by a friend makes it that much more special.  This book was so foreign to me, everything about it.  This book paved the way for an excellent series.


Today I watched a YouTube video about theories about Isabelle Lightwood that officially blew my mind.  You shouldn’t watch it if you haven’t read both TMI and TID, because you WILL be spoiled.  Here’s the video:

This video will mind boggle you, I swear.  It’s crazy.  WATCH IT!!!

You’re all welcome to take part in Mortal Instruments Monday!

-littleonion

 

2 thoughts on “Mortal Instruments Monday: Week 3

  1. I watched that too OMG!Christine started a new conflict in my head omg and what she said made so much sense I can’t even…
    She’s my favorite booktuber; she’s great (:

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

