The Blood of Olympus


Hey, everyone!  I’m here with a short post to talk about The Blood of Olympus before it comes out.  This is a very exciting release for many, but it will also be sad, since many people have been with both this series and the original series, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, since the beginning.

I, personally, started reading the Percy Jackson books in 2010, but I didn’t finish the series until 2012, when I reread the first book and continued the series.  After finishing that series, though, I remember feeling awful that that was the end.  So I hopped onto the computer to find that there was a spinoff series—and it would include some of the original characters!

After discovering this, I quickly ordered the first book in the Heroes of Olympus series and read it, devouring the rest of the series.  I then bought The House of Hades, which was a very special preorder for me, since I believe that was my first preorder.  There was a little drama while I read this book, considering it was missing thirty pages, but it was all sorted out, and I purchased a new copy immediately.

We’ve been through so much with all these characters, and tomorrow will mark the final battle, our final journey with these characters.  Of course, it will never be over, as we will always have these books to reread as much as we like.

Of course, with every new battle come the dangers, meaning spoilers.  I’m going to be very cautious of spoilers this year.  I know I wasn’t spoiled badly for HoH, but there were a few people who were like, “Did you read about so and so?!”  And I would be like, “NO!  I haven’t gotten to that point yet!”

There will also probably be people who will intentionally post spoilers without giving any warning, which is why I’m going to try to stay as far away from the internet as possible for the next few days (though I know I’ll come crawling back XD).  Watch what you read, demigods.

I hope you remember your years with Percy and his friends fondly, and I’ll see you with a review of this brilliant author’s new book. 😀

-littleonion

8 thoughts on “The Blood of Olympus

  1. thebookheap says:

    Oh my god, I can’t even!! I have just finished a book, with about 10 more which have been sitting on my shelf waiting to be read all year but….but…I may have to buy a copy of BoO tomorrow and just read it instantly!!! (Damnit, I’m in work over the next three days too so I can;t just marathon it!)

    Like

    • I can’t even, either!!! Ugh, that sucks about work. Why’d it have to come out in the beginning of the week?!?! I’ll probably spend my nights reading and my days slaving over homework, but at least I’ll have the 😀 Hope you enjoy it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Missing 30 pages! I’d have been ballistic! I know how you feel, I’m so excited that Blood of Olympus is finally here, but a part of me wants to saver it so it isn’t over yet. I’m totally avoiding the internet too! I always try to avoid spoiling anything for anyone, I don’t understand people who try to ruin it. I’m reading it now!!

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

