BookBlogWriMo: Why You Blog


BookblogwrimoHello, guys, and welcome to #BookBlogWriMo day four!  Today’s prompt is about why we blog, and I’ve never actually thought about this before, so this’ll be interesting!

nedLet’s just pretend I didn’t spend ten minutes trying to find this gif, and then another five minutes trying to figure out why WordPress wasn’t letting me insert it into my post…

I honestly had no idea what to write in this post, but I guess I could come up with a few reasons for why I blog ;D

When I first started this blog, I had no idea if I would keep it up and seriously doubted myself, but now that I’ve been blogging for a while, I realize that blogging has become a pretty big part of my life.  I blog to get my feelings out into the ocean of millions of other people’s feelings.  I blog so I can talk about books and music, and know that there are other people out there who like the same books and music.

I also blog because I love the blogging community, especially the book blogging community 😀 There are so many fantastic people I’ve met through blogging, people who have the same interests as me and stuff.

I blog to improve my writing skills, as well.  I know this isn’t really creative writing, but I really do think my writing skills have improved since 2012, when I first began.


Those are some of my reasons for blogging!  I’m off to go schedule some more posts, and I’ll leave you with this question: Why do you blog?

-littleonion

 

10 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo: Why You Blog

  1. Great question! I started blogging to be discovered, corny right, but true. I wanted to put my work out there and have someone read it and say “she has a voice I want to publish”. However, I now blog because it challenges me. I have to be creative, and good, enough to not only grab, but also keep, a reader interested. Its a daunting task, and I’m not always up to it, but I keep trying.
    😀

    Like

  2. Wow, I didn’t know you’d been blogging for two years. I’m glad you had enough fun that you kept it going. I blog because I like finding people with a passion for books that I can talk about them with. (Free books is a happy bonus)

    Like

  3. Topaz says:

    Urgh, my WordPress scheduling hates me so I missed this prompt yesterday 😦 My reasons for book blogging are actually quite similar to yours, though – I just love this community so, so much!

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

