BookBlogWriMo: Where You Blog


BookblogwrimoWelcome to BookBlogWriMo day five!  I’m definitely going to have to figure out a new intro for these posts… or not.  Anyway, today’s topic is about where we blog.  This is… well, a pretty uncreative answer xD

dogsI blog in my room, on my bed most of the time.  I used to do the majority of my blogging at a friend’s house, and that was around the time I started my blog.

When I blog, I’m usually hanging off the edge of my bed (which usually boggles my mother’s mind every time she walks into my room, haha), like I am now XD I never sit in the middle of my bed, whether I’m blogging, reading, doing homework, or even sleeping!

As an additional fact, I always blog on my laptop.  I once tried blogging from my iPod, but that didn’t work out so well.  And, when I notice a mistake in something I’ve typed, I just pull out my Kindle to do the editing rather than going back in through my laptop, especially if I’ve already closed it.


Where do you usually blog?  Do you blog in one place all the time, or do you blog all over?  Let me know!

-littleonion

12 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo: Where You Blog

  1. I totally misinterpreted this question! (I put wordpress) I once had to write a blog post on my phone, that was not fun, but I was determined to get it out. You can’t hang off the bed, the boogie man will get you!

    Like

    • Haha! WordPress hadn’t even crossed my mind, lol. I thought this question kind of tied in with the “where you read” one xD

      If people blog on their phones regularly, I don’t see how they do it. My laptop works best for me, and I hadn’t even thought that it wasn’t the same for others!

      I think if someone had told me that when I was younger, I would have been scared away from the edge for life XD

      Like

  2. I’d love to blog on my laptop all the time too. But I don’t always get time to do that.
    I write so many posts when I’m not even home, and I don’t carry my laptop anywhere. So I do most WordPress related stuff on my phone.

    Like

    • I don’t think I’d have the patience to even try to blog on one of my smaller devices, haha. I’m glad you were able to find something that works for you ^-^ Perhaps I’ll try doing my next post on my Kindle. Who knows, maybe it won’t be as difficult as I’d originally thought! 😀

      Like

  3. Topaz says:

    Like you, I blog in my room (mostly in the dead of the night! MWAHAHAHAHAHAHA), but I’ve mastered the art of typing on a tablet so that I can pull it out whenever I’m waiting in line or whatever and draft a post. I’ve learned to use all available time! 😉

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

