BookBlogWriMo: #FlashbackFriday — Blog’s First Design


BookblogwrimoWelcome to #BookBlogWriMo day seven, everyone.  Today’s topic is a really fun one, and I’m especially excited to read all of your posts for day seven’s prompt!  We’ll be talking about our blogs’ first designs, or themes.  Let the facepalming commence!

faceepalmPlease proceed ;D

When I first started my blog, I remember experimenting with a lot of different themes.  I, unfortunately, wasn’t able to find a photo of my first theme, nor do I remember it, but here is the last theme I had, for any newbies to my blog:

Collage 2014-11-06 23_31_04[1]Ta-da!  This is a picture from January 1 of 2013, so that was six months after starting my blog.  Like I said, the website from which I obtained this photo didn’t have a photo of my very first theme, and I can’t remember what it was, which is too bad!

As you can see from the picture, I apparently posted one of my Harry Potter short stories, or oneshots, to celebrate the new year 😄  I remember writing this in one of my notebooks! 😄 I should go through that notebook and see if I have any unfinished oneshots.  (Fun Fact: I wrote nearly all of my fanfiction content by hand, except for the fanfic I put on hiatus, which was written on my laptop.)


This was a fun topic!  What was your first blog design like?  And if you’re not participating in BookBlogWriMo, click here, enter your blog link, and leave a link of one of your past blog designs!

-littleonion

 

8 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo: #FlashbackFriday — Blog’s First Design

  1. Topaz says:

    I loved writing this post too – it’s so much fun to look at our first designs! And your previous theme wasn’t bad at all – certainly not enough to warrant a facepalm… 😉

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

