BookBlogWriMo: Your Blogging Toolkit


BookblogwrimoWelcome to #BookBlogWriMo day eight!  Today’s topic was about our blogging toolkit.  Now, this was a bit hard for me, and I know it may or may not still be Saturday for some people, but I’m going to post this now and start scheduling more posts!  This probably won’t be very long, but here we go!

We all love Mean Girls xD

We all love Mean Girls xD

First I’d recommend using pictures and gifs—go all out!  Gifs especially make posts really fun and humorous at times as well.  I love a good giffed-up post 😀 A few sites I’d recommend for gifs are Tumblr, Photobucket, and Giphy.

Of course, I always listen to music when I blog, no matter what.  I always seem to need background noise, and TV shows distract me, so music it is!  I love Spotify, just because I can put together awesome playlists of my favorite songs and just shuffle it whenever I want.

My laptop, Kindle, and iPod are necessities when I blog.  My Kindle and iPod are not necessarily for the actual blogging, like writing posts and such, but for answering comments and visiting other blogs.  I actually do most of that on my Kindle.  I’m obsessed with the WordPress reader, even though it doesn’t always seem to deliver me new posts from all the WordPress blogs I follow, which is unfortunate.

Books and music are blogging necessities, because those are two things that inspire my posts 😀 I love to read, and I love to listen to music, so combining them is just the perfect mix for me.

And last but not least, I think the number one thing is to have the proper mindset when blogging and interacting with other bloggers.  What I mean is, I really think you need to be in the mood to blog to write a great post.  The same goes with replying/leaving comments.  Sometimes I’m just not in the commenting mood, so I wait until I have something to actually say before leaving a comment.


That’s all for now, guys.  What are some things in your blogging toolkit?  Can you relate to anything above?  Let me know!

8 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo: Your Blogging Toolkit

    • Yeah, I’ve found that I’ve gone weeks without looking at some blogs and I wonder what happened to them. But when I decided to look up the blog manually, it turns out that the blog is still there, and I’ve just missed several posts! Really hope they fix that soon.

      Yeah, I think blogging all depends about what mood you’re in. I usually wait to comment until I’m in a writing mood so I can submit a comment that I’m satisfied with 😀

      Like

    • Oh, wow! I think that happens to me, too, except I’m able to type, I’m just not getting any worthy material… Like writer’s block, almost. I don’t think I could ever type while I’m singing… I usually end up trying *what* I’m singing! 😄

      Thanks for your link, I’ll check it out soon 😀

      Like

  1. Topaz says:

    High five for musical bloggers! 😀 I don’t ever blog without listening to music – I just can’t get into the “mood”, as you so rightly put it. Also, my tablet is a lifesaver. Isn’t the Reader app just awesome?!

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

