BookBlogWriMo: #TopTenTuesday — Most Popular Posts


BookblogwrimoWelcome eleven of #BookBlogWriMo!  Today’s prompt is focused on the most popular posts on our blogs.  This post was really fun to write, as I rarely ever check my statistics… it never even crosses my mind, so I was quite curious to see what was my most popular post… boy, was I in for a surprise xD  I’m really excited to see what your most popular posts are 😀  So let’s see which of my posts have gotten the most recognition.

10. Silly Humans and Eleanor & Park – Collector’s Edition 

At number ten, we have my post called “Silly Humans and Eleanor & Park – Collector’s Edition.”  This is a fairly recent post, and it was me chronicling my experience with a fellow reader as we both awkwardly had our eyes on the only collector’s edition of Eleanor & Park.  Man, that was awkward 😄

9. Harry Potter Series II: Albus Severus Potter Chapter XXX

Holding place nine is one of the last chapters of my very first completed fanfiction… don’t read it! xD Just kidding.  I was really surprised with the number of views this post had.  Definitely wasn’t expecting that!  Hopefully my writing wasn’t too bad!

8. Book Review: The House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus, #4) by Rick Riordan

AT number eight is my book review of The House of Hades, which I remember being extremely proud of!  I remember reading this book like it was yesterday.  A brilliant book it was, and I’m really happy with how my review turned out ^-^

7. Book Review: Allegiant (Divergent, #3) by Veronica Roth

My review of Allegiant comes in at seven.  Ah, Allegiant.  What memories.  I’m really glad I had something worthwhile to say, even though my thoughts toward the book have definitely changed since I wrote that review.  I realize now that I definitely should have let my feels simmer down before starting that review.  Come to think of it, I did sleep on it before I wrote the review, because I’d finished the book really late at night, but still.

6. Fangirling At Its Best

“Fangirling At Its Best” comes in at number six!  This post was actually written during the holiday season last year, and I totally flipped out over all of the boxed sets at my local book store.  It was insane.

5. Book Review: City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3) by Cassandra Clare

My review of City of Glass comes in with just one more view than the previous post, which surprises me a lot!  I don’t think my review was very… substantial, but apparently it was popularish xD

4. Harry Potter Series II: Albus Severus Potter Chapter XXVI

I’m quite surprised by how viewed these chapters were.  The number of views (though it isn’t a particularly large number) makes me jittery and nervous but happy and gleeful all at once!  (Uh oh, my fangirl is showing…)

3. An Introduction: Hello Everyone!

My introduction post comes in at number 3!I make it a habit to update that once a year around January, so I’ll have to start thinking of new ideas for my intro 😀

2. Book Review: The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

I’m kind of fangirling right now, because I can’t believe how well this post did.  😄 This is another review that I’m very proud of.  I think it was extremely organized and that I didn’t make the mistake I made with Allegiant.  I let my feels sit for a day before writing my review.  I actually had no notes for this book, so I’m surprised I was able to write such a packed review.  I’m really proud of how this one came out 😀

1. The Giver and its Similarities to Other Books

Coming in at number one is “The Giver and its Similarities to Other Books,” in which I compared other books to The Giver.  This was during the time I’d been reading a lot of dystopian books, and I began to realize that a lot of them kind of borrowed from the concept of The Giver.  Now, I don’t know, maybe The Giver borrowed some aspects from older dystopian books, but the only other dystopian book that’s older that I’ve read was Animal Farm.  Is that considered to be dystopian?


My blog definitely isn’t the most popular out there, but I’m so grateful to everyone who takes the time out of their day to read my posts, like them, follow my blog, and even to take the time to comment!

hugsWhat is the most popular post on your blog?  Leave me links!

-littleonion

 

14 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo: #TopTenTuesday — Most Popular Posts

  1. I’m glad lots of people have read your fanfiction. (and your fangirling posts.) My Blood of Olympus was one of my top too. Yes most people conciser Animal Farm dystopian. (I personally didn’t like it, but I wasn’t too fond of the Giver either)

    Like

  2. I loved reading all your fanfics – especially the Albus Severus one, so it doesn’t come as a surprise that it’s one of your most popular posts. And the fangirling ones – BOOKS ❤ – who could not internally fangirl while reading? They were awesome ^^

    One of my popular posts, which I wrote over two years ago remains to get the most views till this day. You'd be surprised how many people Google 'cool things to do with Popsicle sticks' Like. EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. 😄

    Like

  3. Topaz says:

    You know, I was really surprised to find that I had a couple of reviews on my list, since usually those are our least popular posts on YA Asylum! It’s so awesome that your fanfics are getting all these views. 😀 And I’m totally checking out the Giver post (since that’s only the best dystopian book EVER, with the possible exception of Shatter Me)!

    Like

    • Thank you! I was pretty surprised, too, considering that reviews are the least popular on my blog as well. Ah, Shatter Me. I still have to read that one xD I’ll definitely have to get on that soon! I’ve heard great things about that series ^-^

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts!

