BookBlogWriMo: #WaitingOnWednesday — TBR Books


BookblogwrimoHello, everyone, and welcome to #BookBlogWriMo day nineteen!  This is the second time I’ve tried to write this post, because my page was mysteriously restarted and WordPress didn’t automatically save the last draft 😦

Anyway, today’s prompt is about the books on our “to be read” lists.  Now, to keep this simple, I’m going to use only the books I own, because if I use the books on my Goodreads TBR… well… that list would be extremely long. *cough, cough*

So without further ado, here are some of the books I need to read.

islaFirst on my list, we have Isla and the Happily Ever After, which is book three in the Anna and the French Kiss trilogy, by Stephanie Perkins.  I love these books so much, and Isla came out ages ago!  I still haven’t read it, and I’m ashamed Dx But I know I’m going to love this book, because the other two were awesome.  I wasn’t into Lola’s story as much as Anna’s, but they’re still both awesome characters, and I’m excited for what’s in store for Isla.

silvershadowscoverFirst Isla, and now this?!  What is the world coming to?  This book is Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead, which is the fifth book in the Bloodlines series.  Guys, this came out in July.  What was I doing in July that was so important that I couldn’t take some time out of that month to read this?  Ugh.  But seriously, I think the last time I waited a million years to read a Richelle Mead book, I literally put in my review “what was I thinking waiting so long?” XD

I actually started Silver Shadows, but I must not have been in a reading mood.  I remember bits and pieces, but I think it’ll be enough to pick up where I last left off.  I definitely have to start it before the last book comes out.

Spellbound Rachel HawkinsNext on my list is Spell Bound by Rachel Hawkins, the third book in her Hex Hall trilogy.  I love these books.  So, so much.  The main character, Sophie, is so hilarious, and Archer ❤ *fangirly squeals* I definitely have to finish up this series, and then I have to start the spin off…

Throne of Glass UKNext up is Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.  Yes.  I know.  I know.  I should have already read this book, and I started it, but… then I stopped it.  I’ve heard a million awesome things about this series, and I’m really hesitant to read this.  You know all about my hype issues xD But there it is, sitting on my bookshelf, right on top of…

The unbecoming of mara dyer…The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin.  I just realized that this list is pretty much a list of books I should have read a long time ago that I never got around to xD  Everyone raves about this book, and I’m so curious to know what it’s about!  Usually with hyped up books, I go in knowing almost nothing and having huge expectations.  When I read this, that’s probably what my mindset will be xD

the divinerssThe Diviners by Libba Bray has been on my TBR for about a year now.  I think it’ll be a year in the beginning of December xD This book is so big and intimidating and it just makes me want to run.  In the opposite direction.  But one day I’ll tackle it.  It sounds really interesting, and I haven’t heard many reviews, so bonus XD


Those are some of the books on my TBR list!  What books are on yours?  Do we share any books?  Let me know!

-littleonion

 

 

9 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo: #WaitingOnWednesday — TBR Books

  1. Silver Shadows is amazing! I hope you like it! THRONE OF GLASS!!! The book <3<3<3 😀 I still have to read Hex Hall although I've heard it's pretty good. Same goes for The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer… why haven't I read these yet??

    Laura @BlueEyeBooks

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

