BookBlogWriMo: #TBT — Best Books of 2014


BookblogwrimoWelcome to day twenty, everyone!  I can’t believe we’re nearly done!  Today’s prompt is about the best books of 2014, and despite the disappointments I’ve had this year, I’ve started/finished a lot of great series, but I’ll try to keep this down to my top ten reads this year.  This list is in no particular order, and if you click the book titles, you’ll be taken to the book’s Goodreads page where you’ll find its summary 😀

  1. Origin (Lux, #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  2. Ask the Passengers by A.S. King (I originally rated this book 3/5 stars, but I’ve been thinking about this book a lot recently and am strongly considering rereading it.)
  3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  4. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
  5. The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds, #1) by Alexandra Bracken
  6. Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1) by Rachel Hawkins
  7. yolo (Internet Girls, #4) by Lauren Myracle
  8. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (I read this book a few years ago but reread it this year.)

I couldn’t even reach ten books!  That’s not to say I’ve only read eight good books this year, I just didn’t want to put more than one book from a series on this list.  Nevertheless, I haven’t read as many books this year as I did last year.  I think I’ve read 44 books this year…?  *cough, cough*

But, those are a few of the best books I’ve read this year.  What are the best books you’ve read?  Do we have any books in common?

-littleonion

4 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo: #TBT — Best Books of 2014

  1. HEX HALL AND FANGIRL. YES, YES YESSS! Definitely some of my faves! xD
    Perks of Being a Wallflower is on my TBR, but I just can’t get time to read it, what with exams and all.

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

