A-Z Inventory of My Music Library


Hey, everyone!  It’s been a while, has it not?  How are you all?  I know I’ve been really inactive lately, and that’s because of all the homework I’ve been getting, which is making me read a lot less, which means I don’t have any new book reviews.  On top of that, I haven’t really been in the blogging mood in general 😦 Hopefully I can change all of that, since I’m currently on winter break 😀

To kick off my return, I decided to do a music post, which I found originally at Books, Tea and a Onesie.  The post is basically going through the music on your phone/iPod and choosing one for each letter of the alphabet.  Here’s her original post, so be sure to check it out!  I’m going to cheat a little and use my Spotify library, as my regular library is kind of, ahem, boring at the moment. *sheepish grin* Let’s get started!

All or Nothing by Theory Of A Deadman
“Looking at all or nothing, babe, it’s you and I.” 

Bad Company by Five Finger Death Punch (cover)
“Yeah, and that’s why they call me bad company, I can’t deny.”

Carolyn by Black Veil Brides
“So here’s my song I wrote in time when it was needed.” 

Devil in Disguise by Lecrae, feat. Kevin Ross
“Why?  Lord, I know the truth, but I’m good in my lies.”

Emily by From First To Last
“Smiles and her laughter, it’s the only thing that I’ve been waiting for.”

For You by Staind
“I sit here, locked inside my head, remembering everything you said.”

Give ‘Em Hell, Kid by My Chemical Romance
“If you were here I’d never have a fear.  So go on, live your life, but I miss you more than I did yesterday.”

Headstrong by Trapt
“Back off, I’ll take you on.  Headstrong to take on anyone.”

Island In The Sun by Weezer
“On an island in the sun, we’ll be playin’ and havin’ fun.  And it makes me feel so fine, I can’t control my brain.”

Just What I Needed by The Cars
“I don’t mind you comin’ here, and wastin’ all my time.”

King For A Day by Pierce The Veil feat. Kellin Quinn
“You told me think about it, well I did.  Now I don’t wanna feel a thing anymore.”

Lights Out by Breaking Benjamin
“Now you want to take me down, as if I even care.  I am the monster in your head.”

Misery by Good Charlotte
“Don’t you know that misery loves company?  Yeah, I heard that misery was looking for me.”

Never Too Late by Three Days Grace
“This world will never be what I expected, and if I don’t belong, who would have guessed it?”

On My Own by Three Days Grace
“Standing on my own remembering the one I left at home.”

Private Parts by Halestorm feat. James Michael
“And how can you blame me for feeling the way I feel?
I’m not blaming you, I’m just trying to figure it out.”

Read My Mind by The Killers
“Oh, well, I don’t mind, if you don’t mind, ’cause I don’t shine if you don’t shine.”

Sorry by Sleeping With Sirens
“And I hope you know you never left my head, and if I ever let you down, I’m sorry.” 

Time To Dance by Panic! At The Disco
“Have some composure, where is your posture?” 

Unwell by Matchbox Twenty
“But I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell.”

Work by Jimmy Eat World
“Can we take a ride?  Get out of this place, while we still have time.”

Your Guardian Angel by The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
“I will never let you fall, I’ll stand up with you forever.”

Zombie by The Pretty Reckless
“Dear all of you who’ve wronged me, I am, I am a zombie.”


That is my music inventory!  I tried not to repeat any artists to accurately represent my taste in music, but it was really hard to find some of these songs, so I did have to turn to artists I’d already named.  As you can see, I totally failed at finding songs that started with “Q” and “X”.  Those are difficult letters!

So, what have you gathered about my music tastes after reading this? 😄 If you’re interested in any of the songs, I linked all of them to their music videos or lyric videos.  Tell me if you recognize any of your favorite songs or artists!

Once again, I’m so, so sorry for being so absent on my blog (and all of yours!).  I really do miss reading your posts, and I miss interacting with you all.  Luckily, I’m finally on winter break, so I can relax and hopefully get some posts up, and catch up with all of you.  Have a merry Christmas, happy holidays, and a happy New Year!  I’ll see you next year!

-littleonion

4 thoughts on “A-Z Inventory of My Music Library

  1. Hey hey hey, it’s so great to have you back! I’m sorry to hear that school’s been killing you, though 😦 Also: Panic! At the Disco is kinda my entire musical life. THEY ARE INCREDIBLE.

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

