August Favorites + Autumn Playlist


Summer vacation is coming to a close for me, and I start school again in less than a week!  I’m excited and motivated, and I hope I can keep hold of this motivation for the duration of the school year.

This month I really enjoyed the anime Black Butler and binged through its two seasons in about a week.  It was such a funny show, and I don’t usually turn to anime when I want to watch something, but I had a strong urge to find an anime to watch, and I’m glad I did!

I also celebrated my birthday this month, and my present was a new iPod touch to replace my old fourth generation iPod.  I can’t believe I used that on the daily for almost four years and was so excited about the improvements made to the new iPod touch.  I also got a really pretty case to go with it ❤

Another favorite was my birthday brunch at Red Lobster, which was amazing.  Here’s a picture of what I got!

IMG_0026[1]

For me, back to school equals autumn, even though it’s still summery and warm.  It has cooled down a bit, and I’m so excited for cooler weather.  I made a playlist of music I’ve been liking this month for the upcoming season, which you can check out here on Spotify!

My last favorites are the camera on my iPod and my mom’s garden, where flowers are finally blossoming after an impatient two-month wait.

IMG_0147[1]

That’s everything I have for today! 🙂 I’ll talk to you again in my next post!

-littleonion

10 thoughts on “August Favorites + Autumn Playlist

  1. Oh, happy belated birthday – I’m so glad you had a good time! ❤ I adore the playlist you put together, as well; fall is my favourite time of year (in a firm tie with winter!), and those songs put me in the perfect autumn-y mood. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts!

