Happy New Year!


So, it’s been a while… but first, Happy New Year!

It’s been a little over two years since I took an unplanned break from blogging, and although I’ve often thought about returning to blogging, I never knew how. I always told myself it wasn’t the right time, even though I missed interacting with my favorite bloggers, keeping up with the latest and greatest in the reading world, and writing. I was overwhelmed with school for a couple years, which was mainly what held me back from blogging. I actually stopped reading during that period, which, along with my prolonged absence from this blog, made me sad!

With the start of the new year, however, I decided blogging was something I wanted to do again. What better time to get started than at the beginning of a new year? I’m so excited to jump back into blogging (and reading!), and although I don’t know how regular posts will be, due to my new busy schedule (more on that in a second!), I wanted to write something before I convinced myself not to.

Now, about that busy schedule… something big actually happened during my blogging break: I started college! I finished my first semester in December, survived my first college finals (and aced all of them!), and made new friends! So far it’s been an amazing and tiring experience, and I can’t wait to start my winter class!

I hope you all had happy holidays and a happy new year! I look forward to seeing more of you in 2018! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Congrats on starting college and getting back into blogging! Looking forward to reading more of your writing and I hope you find meaning and fulfillment through your writing and reading. (:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back! I’m so glad you had a great starting experience in college 🙂 The first semester is the hardest with all the adjusting and whatnot which I totally understand (I just finished my third semester of college). I look forward to reading your posts!

    Laura @BlueEyeBooks

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts!